Ramakrishna Mission Residential College

An Autonomous College under University of Calcutta

College with Potential for Excellence(CPE)

Governing Body

List of members of the Governing Body

  Name About/Details Designation
A. Five members (Management Nominees) :
Dr. Kanti Bhusan Baksi Consultant Cardiologist; Ex-Director & Founder, Departmentof Cardiology, Belle Vue Clinic; Member, British CardiacSociety; Former President, Cardiological Society ofIndia(1975); Former Governor, East India chapter -International Academy of Chest Physicians and Surgeons.AE 208, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 064  President
2 Swami Sarvalokananda Secretary, Ramakrishna Mission Ashrama, Narendrapur, Kolkata.
3 Swami Vasavananda Assistant SecretarYRamakrishna Mission AshramaNarendrapur, Kolkata: 700103
 Assistant Secretary
4 Swami Krishnanathananda

Vice-PrincipalRamakrishna Mission Residential College (Autonomous),Narendrapur, Kolkata: 700103

5 Dr. Prasanta Kr. Giri Formerly Head of the Department of Statistics,R. K. Mission Residential College, Narendrapur, U.B'I'Building(1" Floor, West), Narendrapur, Kolkata : 700103
B. One member (University Nominee) :
1 Prof. Amitava Raychaudhuri Dept. of Physics, University of Calcutta 92, A P C Road, Kolkata 700009.  Member
C. One member (UGC Nominee) :
 1 Dr. (Ms.) Ratnabali Banerjee Former JS,UGC,ERO, Kolkata
D. One member (State Government Nominee) :
1 Prof. Jayasri Ray Chaudhuri Director of Public Instruction Higher Education Department Social Education Branch, Govt. of West Bengal BikashBhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091
E. Two members (Teachers’ Representative) :
1 Dr. Debabrata Das Associate Professor in PhysicsRamakrishna Mission Residential CollegeNarendrapur, Kolkata : 700103 Member
Dr. Parthasarathi Mukhopadhyay
Assistant Professor in MathematicsRamakrishna, Mission Residential Coll egeNarendrapur, Kolkata : 700103
F. One Member (Educationist/Industrialist) :
1 Mr. S. K. Roy
Managing Director, Peerless General Finance & Investment Co. Ltd. 3, Esplanade East, Kolkata-700069.
G. One Member (Ex-officio, Principal) :
1 Swami Bhudevananda
Principal (Actg.)Ramakrishna Mission Residential College (Autonomous),Narendrapur, Kolkata: 700103

About the College



UG Admission 2017

Students' Zone

From Secretary's Desk From Principal's Desk